Return to Headlines

Applications are Now Available for Membership on Board of Education Committees

The Board of Education values input and participation by members of the school community.  To allow a wider participation, by residents, taxpayers, parents, teachers, and other employees of the District, committees have been established.  These committees are chaired by a member or members of the Board of Education and have an administrative liaison working with them.  

According to Board of Education Policy 8120, committees have the authority to study, investigate, and to make a recommendation to the Board of Education.  Committees are not empowered to act beyond reporting to the Board of Education.  Committees meet at the discretion of the committee chairperson.
The committees and their chairpeople for the 2019-2020 school year are as follows:
Standing Committees
  1. Instructional and Student Support Programs - Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg
  2. Finance - Marc Negrin
  3. Legislation - Thomas Donofrio
Ad Hoc Committees
  1.  Building Operations and Construction and Security - Diana Andrade 
  2.  District-Wide Technology - Kelli Anne Jennings
  3.  Extracurricular Program - Anthony O'Brien and Bernadette Smith
Please consult the district calendar for meeting dates and times.
The application, which is due on or before September 30, 2019, can be obtained by clicking on the link below.
The Board of Education has two other committees which do not accept membership applications and are appointed by the Board of Education:
  1. District Audit Committee
  2. Safety Committee

Please click here to access the Application for Membership on Board of Education Committees