• The Board of Education values input and participation by members of the school community.  To allow a wider participation, by residents, taxpayers, parents, teachers, and other employees of the District, committees have been established.  These committees are chaired by a member or members of the Board of Education and have an administrative liaison working with them.  

    According to Board of Education Policy 8120, committees have the authority to study, investigate, and to make a recommendation to the Board of Education.  Committees are not empowered to act beyond reporting to the Board of Education.  Committees meet at the discretion of the committee chairperson.
    The committees and their chairpeople for the 2021-2022 school year are as follows:
    Standing Committees
    1. Instructional and Student Support Programs - Marc Negrin
    2. Finance - Thomas Donofrio and Jennifer Krieger
    3. Legislation - Teresa Baldinucci-Greenberg
    Ad Hoc Committees
    1.  Building Operations and Construction - Kelli Anne Jennings 
    2.  District-Wide Technology - Jennifer Krieger
    3.  Extracurricular Program - Diana Andrade and Bernadette Smith
    Please consult the district calendar for meeting dates and times.
    The application, which is due on or before September 30, 2021, can be obtained by clicking on the link below.
    Application for Board of Education Committees